District Building Management Liaison Teams

The Home Affairs Department set up the Building Management Division in June 2001 to coordinate building management matters. At the district level, District Building Management Liaison Teams (DBMLTs) comprising Liaison Officers have been set up in the 18 District Offices to provide comprehensive service on building management.

DBMLTs will -
  • visit owners of private buildings in the district to promote the good practices of building management;
  • advise owners on the procedures of the formation of an owners' corporation (OC);
  • issue an exemption certificate to the convenor of an owners' meeting for obtaining a free copy of record of owners of the building from the Land Registry for the purpose of convening a meeting to form an OC. Each building will only be issued with the exemption certificate once. Subsequent search of record of owners for whatever reason shall be conducted at owners' own cost.
  • attend owners' meetings and give advice to owners as and when necessary;
  • process applications made to the Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs for an order to convene a meeting of owners under section 3A of the Building Management Ordinance;
  • organize training courses, seminars, talks and workshops on building management for members of the management committee;
  • organize educational and publicity activities, e.g. arranging roving exhibitions on building management and producing a series of publicity materials on building management, maintenance and insurance to promote proper and effective building management;
  • handle enquiries and complaints relating to building management;
  • assist law enforcement departments in enforcing building maintenance and fire safety improvement; and
  • help resolve disputes between owners, OCs and management companies, and arrange the provision of mediation service, if there is a need.

Contact of District Building Management Liaison Teams

The address and telephone number of the District Building Management Liaison Teams are as follows -

Hong Kong

Central & Western District
11/F, Kennedy Town Community Complex, 12 Rockhill Street, Kennedy Town
(Tel: 2119 5010)
Eastern District
1/F, Causeway Bay Community Centre, 7 Fook Yum Road, Causeway Bay
(Tel: 3427 3469)
Southern District
1/F, Ocean Court, 3 Aberdeen Praya Road, Aberdeen
(Tel: 2814 5763)
Wan Chai
Room 2103, 21/F, Southorn Centre, 130 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai
(Tel: 2835 1999)


Kowloon City
7/F, Kowloon City Government Offices, 42 Bailey Street, Hung Hom, Kowloon
(Tel: 2621 3406)
Kwun Tong
21/F, Millennium City 6, 392 Kwun Tong Road, Kwun Tong, Kowloon
(Tel: 2171 7465)
Sham Shui Po
4/F, Cheung Sha Wan Government Offices, 303 Cheung Sha Wan Road, Kowloon
(Tel: 2150 8175)
Wong Tai Sin
6/F, Lung Cheung Office Block, 138 Lung Cheung Road,
(Tel: 2324 1871)
Yau Tsim Mong
1/F, Mong Kok Government Offices, 30 Luen Wan Street, Mong Kok
(Tel: 2399 2155)

New Territories East

North District
3/F, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling
(Tel: 2675 1719)
Sai Kung
5/F., Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, No. 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau,Tseung Kwan O
(Tel: 3740 5293)
Sha Tin
4/F, Sha Tin Government Offices, 1 Sheung Wo Che Road
(Tel: 2158 5388)
Tai Po
2/F, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road
(Tel: 2654 1262)

New Territories West

Islands District
1/F, Tung Chung Post Office Building, 6 Mei Tung Street, Tung Chung, Lantau
(Tel: 2109 4635)
Kwai Tsing
5/F, Kwai Hing Government Offices Building, 166-174 Hing Fong Road, Kwai Chung
(Tel: 2494 4543)
Tsuen Wan
1/F, Tsuen Wan Multi-storey Carpark Building, 174-208 Castle Peak Road
(Tel: 3515 5654)
Tuen Mun
2/F, Tuen Mun Government Offices, 1 Tuen Hi Road, Tuen Mun
(Tel: 2451 3466)
Yuen Long
4/F, Yuen Long District Office Building, 269 Castle Peak Road, Yuen Long
(Tel: 2470 1125)