Press Releases
   
  HAD holds building management workshop (with photos)

The Home Affairs Department (HAD) today (February 25) held a building management workshop to commend 153 Resident Liaison Ambassadors (RLAs) engaged in owners' corporations (OCs) and graduates of the Advanced LEAD Programme for their active participation in building management. A seminar was also arranged to further enhance their knowledge in building maintenance.

Addressing the ceremony, the Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs, Mr Raymond Young, said proper management and timely maintenance are key to ensuring building safety and a comfortable living environment. The HAD has all along been encouraging owners and residents to take part in the management of their buildings, and has adopted a multi-pronged approach to help them enhance building management standards.

He pointed out that in collaboration with the Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors, the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers and the Hong Kong Institute of Architects, the HAD will launch the "AP Easy" Building Maintenance Advisory Service Scheme in April this year for OCs that intend to carry out large-scale maintenance projects. The aim is to offer professional and tailor-made advice and support services to assist them in engaging authorised persons/consultants to carry out such works.

He added that the HAD commissioned professional property management companies (PMCs) to assist "three-nil" buildings in forming OCs and conducting building maintenance projects under the Building Management Professional Advisory Service Scheme three years ago. Since the Scheme has achieved far more than expected, a new phase of the Scheme will be rolled out in April this year to provide owners with one-stop advice and support services, including assistance in recruiting RLAs.

At the ceremony, Mr Young commended the RLAs for dedicating themselves wholeheartedly to managing their own buildings. Not only had they liaised with and engaged fellow residents to discuss building management matters, they had also assisted the buildings in forming OCs and became the management committee (MC) members themselves. He also gave applause to graduates of the Advanced LEAD Programme for their passion in learning, believing that they could put into practice the knowledge acquired in building management work.

The HAD has been recruiting owners and tenants living in old buildings without any form of management as RLAs. The RLAs on the one hand help contact residents for meetings to discuss and handle routine building management matters, and on the other hand assist these buildings in forming OCs to facilitate effective building management in the long run. Since the launch of the RLA Scheme in November in 2011, the HAD has recruited over 1 000 ambassadors and helped 68 old buildings to form OCs.

The Advanced LEAD Programme is designed specifically for the MC members of the OCs that have graduated from the LEAD Programme with a view to further enhancing their knowledge of building management, and enabling them to take up the duty of community tutors more effectively in promoting good building management in the future. They also share their experiences with other OCs and owners from time to time and learn from each other.

For more effective building management, the workshop today also included a seminar on building management, in which a lawyer was invited to explain the cases and relevant laws and regulations in relation to building maintenance and renovations. Moreover, a representative from the Hong Kong Police Force was invited to brief attendants on the RenoSafe Scheme.

Ends/Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Issued at HKT 20:55

photo   photo   photo   photo

新 聞 稿
   
 

民政署今辦大廈管理工作坊(附圖)

民政事務總署(民政署)今日(二月二十五日)舉辦大廈管理工作坊,表揚153位擔任業主立案法團(法團)職務的「居民聯絡大使」及菁英領導進階班畢業學員,積極參與大廈管理事宜,以及透過講座進一步增進他們對大廈維修的知識。

民政事務局常任秘書長楊立門在工作坊致辭時表示,妥善管理大廈、適時保養維修,是確保樓宇安全和居住環境舒適的關鍵因素。民政署一直鼓勵業主和住戶參與管理自己的大廈,並採取一系列措施,多管齊下協助他們提升大廈管理水平。

他指出,民政署將在今年四月與香港測量師學會、香港工程師學會及香港建築師學會合作,推出「『顧問易』大廈維修諮詢服務計劃」,為有意進行大型樓宇維修的法團提供專業和度身訂造的意見及支援服務,協助他們聘請認可人士或顧問公司,以開展大廈維修工程。

楊立門又表示,民政署三年前推出了「大廈管理專業顧問服務計劃」,委聘專業的物業管理公司,幫助一些「三無大廈」成立法團,並且推展維修工程。有見計劃取得非常理想的成績,成效遠超預期,民政署將於今年四月推行第二期計劃,向業主提供一站式的意見及支援服務,當中包括協助招募「居民聯絡大使」。

楊立門在頒授儀式中嘉許「居民聯絡大使」,表揚他們不但聯繫住戶共商大廈管理事務,更推動大廈成立法團並擔任委員,為管理好自己居住的大廈盡心盡力。他同場亦讚揚菁英領導進階班第一及第二屆畢業學員充滿學習熱誠,相信他們必定可以把所學的知識實踐在大廈管理的工作上。

民政署一直招募沒有任何管理組織的舊樓的業主和住客成為「居民聯絡大使」,他們一方面協助聯絡大廈其他住戶,一起商討和處理日常的樓宇管理事宜;另一方面,作為較長遠的目標,協助這些大廈成立法團,以便有效推行樓宇管理的工作。「居民聯絡大使」計劃自二○一一年十一月推出以來,至今已招募了超過1000位大使,協助了68幢舊樓組織法團。

菁英領導進階班是專為完成菁英領導研習班的法團管理委員會的委員而設,旨在讓他們繼續深化大廈管理知識,以便日後更有效地履行其民間導師的使命,推廣良好大廈管理的理念。他們亦不時與其他法團和業主分享經驗,互相交流。

為更有效處理樓宇管理事宜,是次工作坊還包括一個大廈管理講座,邀請了律師講解大廈維修及翻新工程相關案例及闡述有關法例條文,以及警務處代表簡介「復安居計劃」。

2014年2月25日(星期二)
香港時間20時54分

圖片   圖片   圖片  圖片