Press Releases
   
  HAD holds building maintenance workshop (with photo)

The Home Affairs Department (HAD) today (September 7) held a building maintenance workshop for members of owners' corporations (OCs) and owners' committees, Resident Liaison Ambassadors and owners, to further enhance their knowledge in the area so as to safeguard their own interests and ensure the smooth implementation of building maintenance work.

The Home Affairs Department (HAD) today (September 7) held a building maintenance workshop for members of owners' corporations (OCs) and owners' committees, Resident Liaison Ambassadors and owners, to further enhance their knowledge in the area so as to safeguard their own interests and ensure the smooth implementation of building maintenance work.

The Independent Commission Against Corruption and the Police were invited to the workshop to provide advice on effective corruption and crime prevention measures respectively, while the Law Society of Hong Kong and the Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors gave a briefing on the relevant provisions and professional advice on practical procedures relating to building maintenance work.

Addressing the workshop, the Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs, Mrs Betty Fung, said the workshop launched another new round of the territory-wide publicity and education campaign on building management and maintenance. The HAD, from this month to February next year, will launch a series of TV promotional videos, leaflets and seminars for owners and OCs. Mrs Fung also encouraged owners to learn more about building works and to actively participate in the discussion at an early stage, so as to select the most appropriate work plan.

She added that owners, OCs and residents' organisations need different kinds of assistance, as building management and maintenance cover various areas of expertise. The HAD has all along been adopting a multi-pronged approach to help them, including the implementation of the Building Management Professional Advisory Service Scheme, commissioning property management companies to assist "three-nil" buildings in forming OCs, and following up on matters relating to maintenance work and tendering. The "AP Easy" Building Maintenance Advisory Service Scheme also offers free professional support to OCs that intend to carry out large-scale maintenance projects in engaging works consultants.

In addition, the HAD proposes to amend the Building Management Ordinance, to the effect that for large-scale maintenance projects the quorum requirement should be raised to allow more owners to join the discussion. The relevant proposal was included in a public consultation launched by the Department last November and received general support.

Mrs Fung also encouraged owners, OCs and property management companies to work in harmony in building management. She appealed to them to continue to do their part to make their accommodation more desirable and satisfactory.

Ends/Monday, September 7, 2015
Issued at HKT 20:55

photo

新 聞 稿
   
 

民政總署舉行樓宇維修工作坊(附圖)

民政事務總署(民政總署)今日(九月七日)舉辦樓宇維修工作坊,讓業主立案法團(法團)和業主委員會成員、居民聯絡大使及業主掌握更多相關知識,確保維修工程順利進行及保障他們的權益。

隨着強制驗樓驗窗計劃全面實施,業主更需要關注及參與樓宇維修工程,尤其是所需負擔的費用及會否出現圍標等問題。民政總署一直與相關部門及機構緊密合作,優化程序並進行宣傳教育,加強支援法團和業主。工作坊邀請了廉政公署和警務處代表講解樓宇維修防貪及防罪方面要注意的地方、以及香港律師會和香港測量師學會代表簡介樓宇維修相關的法律及專業實務。

民政事務局常任秘書長馮程淑儀在工作坊致辭時表示,工作坊為新一輪全港大廈管理及樓宇維修宣傳教育活動揭開序幕。民政總署由本月至明年二月,會為業主和法團推出一系列相關的電視宣傳短片,製作簡介單張及舉行講座。她鼓勵業主多了解樓宇維修工程,並在最早階段參與討論,集思廣益,共同選出最合適的方案。

她指出,管理和維修大廈涉及多個專業範疇的知識,業主、法團和居民組織都需要各種支援。因此,民政總署一直採取多管齊下的措施提供協助,包括推行大廈管理專業顧問服務計劃,委聘物業管理公司,協助「三無大廈」業主成立法團,跟進維修工程和招標等事宜。此外,「顧問易」大廈維修諮詢服務計劃亦可幫助有意進行大型維修的法團,就委聘工程顧問所需的工作給予免費的專業支援。

民政總署亦建議修訂《建築物管理條例》,使大型維修工程等重要議決,須得到更多業主參與討論和投票才可獲得通過。有關建議已列述在該署去年十一月推出的公眾諮詢中,並獲得普遍支持。

馮程淑儀呼籲業主、法團和物業管理公司和衷合作,共同努力妥善管理大廈,並呼籲他們繼續各司其職,貢獻力量,締造更稱心滿意的安居之所。

2015年9月7日(星期一)
香港時間20時55分

圖片